Skip to content

In a moment

April 9, 2015

On the precipice of time

Looking into the shadows of the past

Half-remembered moments that have become as false as dreams

I stare over the edge

The future seems to rise up and I buckle with vertigo

A fractured understanding won’t tell you what it means

The rocks slide under foot

Flailing wildly to maintain balance and composure

In a moment my entire life flashes in front of my eyes

The sliding rocks mark my significance

Time draws me over the edge and into the unknown

In a moment the past is just half-remembered dreams and lies

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

