Skip to content

Back In The Saddle and An Announcement

November 5, 2014

Hello, friends. It has been too long. Life has a way of sneaking past you. You look away for a moment and when you look back you find several months have passed. I have always called this blog my “secret garden”, a safe place to be with my thoughts where I can ruminate on the doings of the world. I am still trying to find my place in it. My “secret garden” has become disheveled and lifeless with neglect. My only excuse is that life has a way of making you reexamine your priorities. Something can be as precious as gold one day and the next you wonder what you ever saw in it.

In the coming months, I plan on putting my garden in order: pruning the wayward thought, tending the fruit-bearing ideas and bringing life back to my blog, my “secret garden”.

One of the reasons that I have been away for so long is that I have been expending my creative energy elsewhere. I have recently discovered that I have a knack for creating jewelry and other odd artistic tidbits. I have been making pieces and giving them to my friends. I have been frequenting gem shops and craft stores and swap meets and etsy.com. It has become a new obsession. Like writing, I am not naïve to think I could make a living off of making jewelry, but I have decided that I am going to try and sell some pieces, if only so that I can continue to make more. I would love it if you could visit my shop∗ and see what I’ve made.

I promise this blog will not become a propaganda wing of my etsy shop and for those of you that enjoy my writing (all two of you), I have not given up on writing. There will be more in the coming months so watch this space. I still have a lot to say.

I was at the peak of my creative powers when I named it “By Salomé”:  https://www.etsy.com/shop/BySalome

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2014 12:59 pm

    Keep being creative in whatever way gives you joy and your happiness will influence others.

Leave a Reply

